No Time For Sleeping; There’s too much to do!

I’ve spent most of my weekend in doors writing almost non-stop. You have to get it in when the inspiration to do so sets in and what did I accomplish? I finished Twelve Bachelors For Sale and Love at Last, the last two books in the Bachelor series that started with Bachelor Not For Sale. I also finished the Electrician, book 5 in the Amorous Occupations series and I edited Xavier’s Plan and Spence’s Challenge, book 1 and 2 of the McIntyres series which I wrote over a year ago and never picked up again until this month, now that I’m finally ready to set them free (these two will come out together in the same book).

12BachelorsCoverPreviewThe ElectricianXaviers PlanSpences Challenge

As if that wasn’t enough for me, I did additional editing to Heartthrob, an upcoming release I wrote this summer while on vacation, worked on the re-design and overhaul of the Sisters About Making Moves website (coming January 2015 along with a launch party!) and worked on my idea board for my new YouTube channel, “SAMM”, which stands for Sisters About Making Moves. With this channel, I’m looking forward to interviewing and spotlighting women making moves in the community who encourage, empower and inspire. Feel free to subscribe to my channel and look out for the first posting coming later this month at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYd8kCk7eqYFAZp0sEf_0ag. I am so ready to put this new HD video camera to use.

SAMM logo color

Now it’s Monday, my day off from the office and I look forward to getting a lot more done populating my Pinterest, uploading my books to iTunes and Google+ and working on idea boards for lots of traveling to market and promote my publishing company and my books in 2015. Its time to travel to get more of the word out and to take this game to the next level! Always looking up and pressing forward, never giving up and certainly not giving in! Today and tomorrow are filled with too many opportunities to not go after them. Let me just say, I am thankful for my full-time job that gives me the flexibility with my work schedule to have time to do me and still give them 110%. I’m 26 years in with the Federal Government and I’m still loving it! Happy for this Monday off and after being up all night, not wanting to sleep on the many ideas I have, i’m about to shut it all down and finally get some sleep.

Thankful for my family who don’t count it robbery on days when I need to shelter in place while the ideas are flowing. Their patience and understanding keeps me going! Have a great Monday all and i’ll see you at the top!

I have lots more books to write and more ideas to make happen.  It’s my time and I’m loving the journey.

http://www.cherylbarton.net http://www.bartonpublishingLLC.com  http://www.amazon.com/author/cherylbarton

Leave a Reply

